Categories / Music

Essential Nancy Sinatra

Nancy You’ve got to feel sorry for Nancy Sinatra – well actually, probably not, as she was born into money and probably had an easy upbringing. But musically, you have feel a bit of pity. You see, no matter how many good things she has done, you’ll just think of These Boots Are Made For Walkin’ and not much else.

Which is a shame, as she’s done some absolute belters. Check out her classic ‘beauty and the beast’ duet work with Lee Hazlewood, her duet with her dad (Somethin’ Stupid), the quirky covers (Flowers In The Rain), the excellent Bond theme (You Only Live Twice) and her much underrated comeback album of last year.

The new Nancy collection, Essential Nancy Sinatra, pretty much covers all the highlights. One or two duffers (that awful remix of Bang Bang for a start), but not much filler over the 26 tracks. Ansd when you’ve bought that, I’d highly recommend you pick up the Lee and Nanvcy albums too. Check out continuation of article for full album tracklisting.

More on Essential Nancy Sinatra from Amazon


1. Bang Bang
2. Sugar Town
3. Somethin’ Stupid – Sinatra, Nancy & Frank
4. Highway Song
5. Kind Of A Woman
6. Love Eyes
7. Did You Ever
8. Flowers In The Rain
9. In Our Time
10. Drummer Man
11. Lady Bird
12. I Love Them All
13. These Boots Are Made For Walkin’
14. How Does That Grab You Darlin’
15. Friday’s Child
16. Jackson
17. You Only Live Twice
18. Hook And Ladder
19. Some Velvet Morning
20. So Long Babe
21. God Knows I Love You
22. Here We Go Again
23. 100 Years
24. Let Me Kiss You – Sinatra, Nancy & Morrissey
25. Machine Gun Kelly
26. Shot You Down – Audio Bullys & Nancy Sinatra

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.